11.Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know it’s bad for themselves. Why? What effective ways can improve people’s healthy eating habits?

It is claimed that a lot of individuals prefer to eat foods that are harmful to their bodies. The main reason is that the price of unhealthy food tastes better and is also cheaper. Decreasing the price of healthy food and making advertisements about the effects of junk food can improve the situation. Unhealthy food tastes better and has lower prices than healthy food. This is because they are made of chemicals, oil and salt. These ingredients stimulate people ’s taste buds more than other types of food and make people consume more of it. Also, the price of healthy food is more expensive than junk food and not everyone has the financial ability to afford it and they would rather buy cheaper food although it is bad for their body. For example, in the United States, junk food, such as hamburgers and pizzas is around two dollars, while fruits are more than five dollars. This situation can be improved by decreasing the price of healthy food and starting advertising about how harmful are unhealthy food to people ’s bodies. On the one hand, reducing the cost can allow more people to afford it, so people can eat what they want, with no need to worry about the price. On the other hand, people normally underestimate the hazardous effects of unhealthy food, so increasing the number of announcement, let more individuals know about the consequences of eating too much unhealthy food. For instance, in Singapore, more and more news about the diseases and problems caused by incorrect diets is published, and as a result, the number of people eating junk food is decreasing slightly. In conclusion, the reason why people choose to eat unhealthy food although they know it is bad for their well-being is because of the good taste of these types of food and the high price of healthy food and these circumstances can be solved by reducing the price of healthy food and announcing the damages that the junk food can cause to individuals body.