There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, parents push their children to focus on academic subjects more than physical subjects. While others believe that non-academic subjects are not necessary. I completely disagree, and in this essay, I will discuss why I do not agree with them and I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, children need to study both subjects academic and non-academic, especially at school, from elementary school to high school. For instance, Mathe, Science... etc., as academic, and sport, cooking, dance... etc., as non-academic. Because it will help them to choose what they want to be in the future and what they want to concentrate on in university. Another reason why I disagree with removing non-academic subjects from school is that it is a skill and a kind of hobby. Take sports as an example, If they are playing basketball, they will learn how to play as a team, they will learn how to accept the loss and how to avoid it... etc. In addition, they need this kind of skills when they work in the future. On the other hand, we can concentrate on academic subjects without removing the non-academic, because they are important in the long term. And it is a part of our social life. In conclusion, I strongly believe that both subjects are important to take in school to develop their knowledge by learning academic subjects and build their skills by learning non-academic things. However, all of these will be more useful when they start their career bath in the future.