Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays majority of young generation desperately wants to grow up faster in order to be independent, buy more goods and so on. On the contrary, our parents usually say that their student lives were more exciting and happy. In following paragraphs we will discuss both opinions. Some people like to say, that we want things that we cannot have. As for the teenagers, they cannot have their money to the certain age, independence, sometimes even freedom of choice. Thus they are keen to grow up as fast as possible to be able to care about themselves on their own. There are several pluses and minuses of this kind of mindset. For instance, a 16-years old girl can get a part-job, make her own money, learn about responsibility and desicion-making, however there are few risks as well such as lack of social support and protection, unpleasent expiriance with employee and missed opportunity to be just a child. On the other hand, our parents and older relatives keep their precious memories of youth as something magical, when, in fact, their teen lives were full of struggle, in some cases powerty and abuse. Despite the opinion that to be in your sixteen`s is the best expirience you can have, I believe that adult life goes bundled with much more benefits and opportunities. Adults can manage their life on their own, travel, choose a work, protect themselves and so on. Last but not least, benefits are equal to responsibility that adult care on their backs, such as children, because in this case you are in charge for the whole human not only yourself. To sum up, I would advice people to take their time and live in the moment. Each age has it`s beautiful moments and great downfalls. As for me, it`s better to trust the life cycle and enjoy every minute of the life on this planet, because you cannot revert a time, however what you can do is to make memories and get the best of what this life has offered to you.