In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

Statistics showed that the number of population is rapidly increasing with time. In many regions around the globe, people are moving from countryside to cities. Therefore, the population in rural areas is decreasing compared to urban areas which showed a significant increase in population. In my opinion, i think that the advantages of living in a city outweighs the drawback. First and foremost, people are moving to urban areas for many purposes such as, educational purpose, health care and adequate housing environment. Suburbs regions provide low facilities for education and health care services. Nevertheless, as the population keep constantly increasing it is very difficult to find a house with reasonable prices. While, on the other hand cities provide good access for hospitals, schools and houses or flats to stay in. It is expected that by 2022 no one will be living in a countryside due to lack of facilities. Secondly, most of people are concerned about the traffic congestion that can happen due to overpopulation on cities. However, this problem can be easily solved by constructing wider road and encouraging people to drive environmental friendly cars and e-bikes. Cities will go through urbanization path, which will result in knock-on effect on cities. In New York city, a research was carried out showing that after 30 year from now all cities in America will be the most suitable place to live in and there will be no one living in a countryside. In conclusion, people main goal is to live in a place were all facilities in reach, However, this is not provided in suburb regions. Although living in a city may cause an effect on environment but this can be easily handled. Indeed the benefits of living in a city are far more than living in a countryside.