It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that with the growth of technology, traditional cultures will be diminished. As a result, we cannot have these two things simultaneously. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement for several reasons. On the one hand, there are some benefits in the advancement of technology. Firstly, the vital objective of technology advances is alleviate people's lives. For instance, in the past there were no smartphones that people could communicate with other individuals and share their comments, but nowadays with a wide range of applications like Facebook people can make friends with other nations without any limits. Secondly, in today's world the volume of data is increasing, and people have access to different information in the minimum time. For example, individuals who want to commute to another country they can visit many websites that provide any type of information such as historical monuments, cuisine and cultures. However, in the past people did not have the opportunity to access to this information. On the other hand, traditional cultures are one of the most important parts of nations that cannot easily be lost. Because there are several reasons. One of the most important reasons is that with the growth of technology, nations are willing to show their cultures and historical background in an effective way to attract more people to visit their country. For example, on some websites and applications they can put some great pictures of their custume cultures and write descriptions about the history behind that. In conclusion, It is inevitable that as technology progresses, traditional cultures will be lost. And we cannot have these two parts at the same time. However, I completely disagree with this statement.