In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everyting they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Technology has opened lots of new ways which can make life easier. The most controversial question is whether or not online books or newspapers will take over the place of printed books and newspapers. Some people opine that,, eventually people will be fully dependent on online reading. First of all, there are plausible reasons behind the statement of why people will be relying on technology for reading. Online books are easily available for everyone. Anyone can acquire any news or knowledge about anything specific in a couple of seconds, whereas it will be quite troublesome to find any specific information in a printed document. For instance, researchers can search for any information regarding any particular issue by just clicking on their computer. Secondly, people can access online data anywhere anytime, if they have a gadget in their hand. Moreover, utilizing technological inventions to gather news or books is free, which people can obtain by their mobile or laptop. In addition, it is environmentally friendly as it does not produce any paper waste. On the other hand, there will be some drawbacks to using technologies for reading. Firstly, excessive use of screens leads to problematic eyesight. For example, Most of the children have to wear glasses because of using too much screen. Moreover, People love to keep a printed copy of a famous book in their collection for future generations. In Addition, some people love to read printed books, especially new books to enjoy the feeling of reading new books. To conclude, as the advancement of technologies happening so rapidly, it is not that far when people will fully depend on it. As a result, there might be a possibility that printed copies will be replaced by online media.