Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be expensive in order to discourage people from travelling by air. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Low-priced flight makes it cheaper to travel across borders. In my opinion, inexpensive aviation services benefit the public, although unnecessary trips should be avoided. People can travel to different countries by flight, increasing their understanding of different nations and obtaining more employment opportunities. Some may reach another state, where they find better job opportunities and acquire higher income. It is impossible for small businessmen to discover some business chances and earn profits by exporting or importing products. If the price of air tickets rises, these possibilities will be unavailable. Meanwhile, there is a view that the price increase of air services will reduce the environmental impact of aviation industry. More expensive costs discourage office workers from travelling elsewhere. If there are fewer flights, then airplanes produce fewer greenhouse gases every year, which means that other aircraft relative problems, including noise pollution, the environmental destruction caused by the construction of airports and assorted facilities, will also be improved. From my perspective, it is unnecessary to lift the price, as citizens deserve the tours to other places for leisure. Since everyone is bustling and under great pressure, especially those working adults living in metropolises. With economical flight tickets, they can afford the vacation in a little more distant place. For instance, Chinese tourists can visit some tropical nations and enjoy the local delicacies, instead of staying home in holidays. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, it is unreasonable to restrict aviation, after all, cheap flights benefit the public. Through technological innovations, airline companies can decrease the environmental stress produced by aviation.