Nowadays fast food is a trend in many places and countries. Many believe that it is affecting our lifestyle and diet too much. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It's often argued that fast food has widely changed our eating style since it spreads globally, and eventually cause some serious issue. I totally agree with the viewpoint and I am going to explain why. Although I have a negative view of fast food, It still has some benefits. Firstly, it provides a convenient way to have a meal through the Drive-Thru, which allows the customer can purchase the food without leaving the car. It is great for people who just want to take their meal out. Furthermore, fast food offers lower prices than other regular meals in the restaurant in common. Therefore, people who don't have much more money can afford to have it. On the other side, I think fast food is spreading so fast that contribute to some serious problem. For instance, It causes some health problems, especially for children. Since almost all fast food is fried and doesn't have sufficient vegetables, youngsters can't stop eating that delicious fast food. It would ultimately lead to overweight and mental diseases such as anxiety. What's more, there are a lot of fast food restaurants that are never closed, which means you can have a meal whenever you want. As a result, it might disturb our regular meal time. In some professional view, having a unscheduled meal time might cause some physical and mental problems, Insomnia is one of the problems. To sum up, as far as I am concerned, fast food has changed our daily life too much and causes critical issues. In spite of the widespread of fast food can bring some advantages to our lives, the more disadvantages it causes would have severe consequences for us.