Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion. give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The modules studied by university students are determined by the course of study chosen by them. Some think that offering other subjects simultaneously with their main courses is beneficial while others believe that concentrating solely on the major program is crucial. I will explore the rationale for both beliefs as well as proffer justification for my own viewpoint. On the one hand, learning other subjects alongside major ones expands one's knowledge and makes distinct college graduates. Students who make attempts to offer courses outside the main ones have greater know-how of other aspects than others would. For instance, a medical student who decides to take business courses would be knowledgeable in that aspect and would increase his chances of standing out in the workforce during job applications. Furthermore, this could add to their skillset and help to provide alternative jobs for them following graduation. An international relations student, who took digital marketing at school could also be employed in an IT firm. It is obvious that exploring other subjects could be beneficial On the other hand, focusing on major qualification topics can help to increase the depth of expertise in that field as more time is given to learning the nitty-gritty of the subject. A medical student offers various courses in school and learning extracurriculars could impede detailed learning. Hence, sticking to their majors would decrease distractions and enable them to have a deeper understanding of what they study. I believe that this is preferred for undergraduates as it emphasizes quality over quantity. To conclude, students can decide to study whatever they desire in school. Whether sticking to their major courses or having minor subjects simultaneously is dependent on personal preference and abilities. I believe that these factors should be considered before they make their choices.