Government should spend money on railways rather than roads, To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In the present time, some people argue that the government should construct more roads for individuals to access other places easily, while others say that the government should invest their budget in railways instead. I fully agree that the government should allocate their budget to construct railways rather than roads. One of the main reasons why railways have significant benefits for the country’s citizens is that railways could improve our health. If the government spend money to construct railways instead of roads, the number of cars on the roads will be reduced. These days, we face lots of pollution which is produced by cars. It has been generating a negative impact on our health. Some people get sick from huge amounts of carbon dioxide which are emitted by cars. Another reason is the railways could promote city congestion. When the country has more railways, people can easily access other places such as their workplaces, universities and shopping malls. Therefore, they don’t need to live in the city in order to work, study and shopping. They could live in urban areas instead and use public transportation which lead to the problem of population density can be alleviated. In conclusion, I believe that government investing in railways would benefit individuals more than constructing roads. The health problems of people in the country will be improved by less pollution produced by cars and city congestion could be released. Our quality of life will be improved and people will become happier than they used to be.