Some people believe that entering the workplace after school is far more beneficial than studying at university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been an argument about whether it is better for everybody to start workin workin' immediately after school, or instead, continue their study at university. I think it really depends on ones preference and we cannot impose a rule for everyone. Because, although the more time you put into the work you like, there is a higher chance that you will succeed, I believe there are some people who need time to figure it out. Moreover, for some jobs, higher education is an important requirement. Firstly, young people who graduate from school are less likely to be aware of their career choice for the rest of their lives. Actually, I think going to university creates enough space and opportunity for people to see what jobs they will fit in. I personally, did not know what is a my dream job and to be fair, I have experience quite a few short careers here and there before I came to that I wanted to be a neuroscientist. So, jumping straight into the workplace after school might leave people unsatisfied after they figure our what exactly they are into. Secondly, there is a high possibility that NASA won't hire me because of my lack of knowledge. A lot of jobs need higher education. Some companies require great skills in mathematics, literature, or medicine while these are only taught in schools to some extent which is not enough. For instance, you cannot be a doctor and save people's lives by only attending highschool biology classes. Hence, some companies require strong background in science and one cannot pursue their career there unless they have higher degrees of education. To conclude, a lot of people think that it is way better for somebody to enter the work environment right after the graduate from school. However, not a lot of people are lucky enough to have found the purpose of their life at that age and to find that out, they need more time. Furthermore, the path to succees in some careers cross higher education and without a university degree, one doesn't get a chance to prove himself in the beginning.