the most common solutions for criminal behaviour is prison but many believe education is better option. to what extent do you agree or disagree_

The punishment for the criminals is the prison but there are others who think that the educational method is more suitable. I agree with the later statement that offenders have the right to appeal for another type of solution. In this essay, I start looking at education as a way out for ex-criminalscriminals and in the second paragraph I will discuss why prison is not enough. To begin with, the criminal is someone who breaks the law. As a result, the payment for breaking the law is punishment. On top of that, not all crimes are the same which is why educational training might play a breakthrough in the offender’s life. This educational training can be funded by the government. This can be offered through vocational training in terms of job prospectus, counselling sessions and meet-ups. In addition, offenders can have a supported group to talk with and feel encouraged to other criminals who have been through the same thing. The educational route allows the criminals to be exposed to other people's perspectives and see life in a positive and worthy way. In contrast, prison as a method of punishment has been unsuccessful due to the high rate of criminal rate in our society. It is known that once the gangland are released from prison, they are likely to commit further crimes as they don’t have the tools to fight back. For instance, they cannot have access to a job as they are not interested in employing someone with a criminal background. As a result, the offenders turn to crime to survive. Once the criminals get back into society, they might feel lonely, isolated, and rejected by society as well as their loved ones. They can find themselves with no one to turn around. In conclusion, we live in a modern and advanced society, so I agree people need a second chance and I think the educational program is a good way to do it to have a more safety and justice society. I also believe that the criminal justice system has a long way to go in providing different alternatives to people who break the law.