Some say that modern technology is giving people more free time, while others think it is making them busier. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely argued that the new development of technology gives human beings more spare time or vice versa. I personally opine that individuals become much busier due to the technology modernisation. Both viewpoints will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some stand the point that human becomes busier after the latest innovation in science. It is commonly seen in the real world that folks can work from home and remotely because of the progress of computing software, therefore, workers cannot separate their personal life space from the work environment. We can easily acknowledge that an increasing number of people spend their leisure time watching videos and playing games on their mobile phones, as a result, they have less spare time. On the other hand, I agree with the perspective that new technologies make the population more available. Firstly, the improvement in transportation helps workers and students save a lot of time on communication with their offices and schools. Secondly, the efficiency of work is highly sped by the enhancement of hard office equipment as well as the progress of office software. For example, data analytics officers previously needed to spend a quiet amount of time building up calculation models in an excel-formatted file to analyse numbers, however, they can use the “Pivot” function in Excel directly to perform data analysis. Finally, those people who have a responsibility to take care of young children and elderly parents can save time by monitoring others remotely through advanced equipment such as real- time video. In conclusion, it is true that modern technology keeps some people busy due to the current innovation of office applications and the latest creation of entertainment styles in mobile phones. However, it is more obvious that individuals have more personal moments as new technology helps us save time on traffic communication, the length of jobs, and family care.