New Technology have changes the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the today's world, usage of the modern innovations has altered the method for Students spend their time. According to me, this has more drawbacks than its advantages. This will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, upgraded technology has made the offspring more lazy. Online gaming has made the children addicted to it. Whenever they get spare time they prefer to play online games. In fact, this was not the scenario before the new innovations. To exemplify, Earlier peers were seen playing in the parks, and participating in the sports like badminton, cricket and football but nowadays this all has vanished. This is also affecting the health of the students as there are chances of getting weakness in the body and also in the eyes. Apart from this, apps like TikTok, Instagram and Facebook are attracting many youth. It has become a trend among teenagers to use these social sites for their entertainment purpose. For example, heir want to remain up to date on apps like these. Resultingly, they are always seen using social media whenever they have spare time. In conclusion, I would say there are more cons than pros as New technology is making children more lazy and addicted to their phones. Apart from this, this is also affecting their health.