Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example to adolescents. Do you agree with this? What does this trend cause?

Some teenagers are inspired by the fame and wealth of superstars rather than their achievements. I believe the phenomenon undermines the growth of the next generations, especially their values. To begin with, with the development of social media figures post their daily lives to expose their wealth, more and more teenagers might be attracted to and imitate them, like bragging. There are several drawbacks. Firstly, celebrities lose the positive influences that they should have and cultivate inferior theories regarding money and values in youngsters. For example, a renowned athlete could affect adolescents by spreading correct values, like working hard, self-discipline and cooperation that help the young group build positive insights. In contrast, although celebrities post their treasure without educational intention, the content still implies that success is based on bare money, not effort. Therefore, owing to their significant power of influence, the group of teenagers might be taught in an opposite direction that impacts their lives forever. Moreover, the phenomenon may also hurt pupils' concentration on studying. Normally, students are supposed to learn to apply to higher education to explore the world and decide their careers. However, by imitating celebrities to pursue fame, youngsters might overlook the importance of studying which results in inferior learning outcomes. In other words, the values and understanding of young crowds may be twisted. In conclusion, I disagree a superstars should be known for their wealth and glamour rather than dedication because the trend affects teenagers negatively from how they view the world and success.