Some people believe that children should be allowed to go out for outdoor activities. While others believe that children should stay at home most of the time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Children are the growing future of society. The way they are brought up has a huge impact on the development of society. Some people are more inclined towards sending their kids outside to play for their development whereas some are of the view that they should be kept inside the home for the majority of the time. There are many reasons for these different aspects of development, both have their advantages and disadvantages. I am of the opinion that children should go out for outdoor activities for their overall progress. Children when going for any outdoor activities, learn many important qualities that help them in the later part of their life. For instance, they learn sharing and caring when playing with friends, they also learn how to handle bullying in a constructive way and their self-confidence is boosted by playing with other kids. Therefore, most parents send their kids outside to play with other folks to develop all these qualities. Some parents are of the opposite view. They do not want their kids to come in contact with a bad community or fall prey to bad qualities which are possessed by some kids. They want to be extra safe when it comes to the development years of children because they learn new things very easily in those years. Hence, they avoid sending kids to play with other children outside. Instead, they feel that by staying at home a child can excel well in academics and can be kept safe from bullying and learning bad habits from other children. In my opinion, it is important to send children outside to play with others because of the various qualities they build up in dealing with other kids. Talking about the bad habits, which they can grasp from others, I think they should be taught at home about the bad nature of those things and how not to learn any such stuff when come in contact while playing outside. Parents play a vital role in explaining and describing the good and bad nature of things. In conclusion, both approaches have their own merits and demerits. However, offspring should be raised and taught in such a way that they are able to differentiate between good and bad. If they are able to differentiate between the two then there is no harm in sending them out to play.