In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There are various cultures in the world, in some cultures younger people are often encouraged if they work hard they can gain anything. This behavior can give positive and negative impacts to children's development and I will explain in this essay. On the one hand, younger people who have narrated that if they make a bigger effort can gain anything they want could create positive behaviors for their character. In some cases, children do not easily give up when facing difficulties because they perceive hard work can bring them success. In addition, when they grow up they could become more resilient people. They perceive life very optimistically as long as they try hard enough so they will quickly move forward when having failures. On the other hand, advising children to have the concept that working hard can achieve anything can affect their mental health and character. For example, some children who have nurtured to do hard work all the time to reach their success, can become stressed if they do not do what they want. They may perceive if their effort is not enough or the worst case they can blame themself for their failures and impact on their mental health. Additionally, when they become adults they have a tendency to do anything in a negative way to achieve their goals. For instance, they might do gratification for the authority in order to win their project. In conclusion, there are some consequences both positive and negative by teaching children that they can achieve anything if they work hard. This concept can make people more resilient and persistent in their life but it can bring bad effects such as blaming themselves if they have failures. Therefore, as adults we have to teach children the concept wisely for a better life in the future.