Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Growing up in a world where something absolutely insane and life-changing can happen just in a few seconds is not easy. Furthermore, there are 8 billion people living on the Earth, so if something happens far away from us, we can simply miss that. It can be a reason why students need to have a subject such as international news. However, this choice has a number of benefits and drawbacks, which will be discussed in this essay. Some reasons for adding international news to the institution's schedule are the awareness and diversity of students ' knowledge about the situation in the world that this class may provide. Unlike history classes or political school clubs, international news can teach students to look at certain news not only from their own point of perspective but from places of other peoples and nationalities. For instance, when the war between Russia and Ukraine started, Russian school teachers told to their students that Russia was a defender, not an aggressor. Russian news screamed that Ukraine could finish that war easily, they just needed what they owned - Cremia and several other regions. At the same time, international news told the world that Russia technically occupied Ukrainian territory and did not want to talk about anything. In this case, non-Russian newspapers taught Russian students that their country can lie to them, and they need to comprehend it. Despite the obvious appeal, teaching international news by domestic teachers may be not as great and informative as people would like. A lot of teachers can not ignore their own perspective of view while educating the younger generation, which usually leads to simple propaganda of a certain point of view, while this situation is absolutely inappropriate in the perimeter of any educational organization. It is almost impossible to tell students about something that happened outside of their own country and not include personal or government opinions about it in the speech. Considering that fact, it may be better to discuss news outside of a classroom with peers, without including the educational system in private dialogues. To sum up, adding international news to the school schedule has a lot of advantages and disadvantages. While it is significant to teach youngsters that they need to be interested in what is happening outside of their homeland, there is also a prerequisite of letting children form their own position about some news without including someone's opinion. From my point of view, schools should allow students to talk about news, but schools should not make a whole subject for arguing about the new president of a foreign country or the new currency of peco to the American dollar.