Some people believe that children should be made disciplined by making them obey rules and do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Others, however, believe that those children who are controlled are not well-prepared to tackle the challenges life brings to them. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The up-bringing of children is a very delicate and debatable topic among people. People's opinions differ on whether children should be controlled to follow rules made by their teachers and parents, while others are of the opinion that teenagers should not be forced to be in discipline as this hampers their ability to tackle challenges in future. Prior to forming any opinion, I will be discussing both the point of view in the upcoming paragraphs. The ones who are of the opinion that mentors and guardians should make the pupils obey the rules and regulations and teach them to be disciplined have their own viewpoints. Firstly, Mentees may go on wrong paths. This can be because they are not mature enough to understand what is good or bad for them. For example, we have seen that the pupils who are orphans or who's parents are not giving attention to them will become drug addicted. Therefore, elders should always be attentive with their children and make some rules so that they should stay on right ways. On the other hand, the part of society who are of the point that young ones should not be controlled have their own reasons. The main reason is that it will effect their development of the brain and they will not be ready to take any step by themselves and always be dependent on their elder ones for their decisions. For instance, the children who are being free in their childhood resulted to be more successful in their lives as compared to ones who are always stopped from doing the things as per their wish. Additionally, they will never listen to their heart and be happy in their life. They always think that whether doing this thing is beneficial or not. To conclude, while people have differentiating opinions, I am of the view that children should not be controlled or forced to follow rules because of the bad impact of controlling their minds and wishes on their development of the brain which can become a hurdle for them in the way of success.