Some people think watching TV every day is bad for children. Others think it is good for developing children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Children like watching television in their growing period. The majority of the population thinks it is beneficial for kids to watch television as it helps in development while some folks disagree with this statement. According to my opinion, if parents give limited time to their kids to watch television and keep an eye on the programmes they are watching. Then, it can be good for juveniles to learn something and find their talents. As mentioned before, television can help juveniles gather some knowledge, find passion and look towards their goals in the future along with entertainment if they watch programmes related to it. So, the family members should have to look after their minors and only allow them to watch serials which help them in their learning. For example, cartoons like 'Dora- the Explora' helps children to learn about different kind of stuff i.e. colours, names of the things etc. On the other hand, if parents are not bothered about serials or cartoons their offspring watch. It can lead to a big problem as nowadays there are so many programmes going on in the media that can influence minors in a bad way. For example, some movies are rated over eighteen. Hence, adults are only allowed to watch these movies and series. Under no supervision, children can try watching that stuff as they have the curiosity to see what is in it which can lead to serious disturbance in their minds. In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits to watching television by minors. To get more benefits from it, an adult should always accompany their kids while they watch television and they never are left on their own. Because watching knowledgeable stuff helps juveniles in the growth and development of their minds.