Travelling to different countries helps people to become more open-minded and tolerant. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that going abroad helps shape people's thought to be more generous and tolerant. I definitely agree with this statement. Here are my reasons behind this. Traveling to other countries is one of the best ways to have an eye-opening experience. There are many unfamiliar cultures, peoples, foods, places. Travelers have to adapt themselves in order to be fit in their new contexts and get along with local residents. These skills help them become more empathy to other people. For example, When traveling to China, some might afraid to face unacceptable behaviors, such as poor manner in using public toilets, aggressive shouting. However, in order to have a good trip, travelers need to understand the way people living their lives. It might not be rude in their culture and those visiting that place probably have to put up with their culture. Furthermore, Visiting unfamiliar places and cultures make us be more cautious. Not only aware of dangers, but also aware not to express inappropriate things in that country. For example, women in some countries are required to cover their faces because of the religious or beliefs. A foreigner traveler should aware of these regulations and follow them strictly. In conclusion, Traveling abroad helps people gain more insights in their lives in different contexts and cultures. These help them developing more empathy to others and awareness to see things in different perspectives.