Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that people reading books is a better way to develop their imaginations and language skills in comparison with TV. In my perspective, I totally agree with this statement and my reasons will be given in this essay. On the one hand, people preferring reading books will have more chances to enhance their imagination better than those who watch TV programs or movies. To be more specific, reading require readers to use their imagination and creativity to explain the words and meanings written from the book. For instance, reading a novel can bring the bibliophiles to the world of creativity and imagination where they can use their creative thinking to understand more clearly about the story that the author want to deliver through the book. In contrast, watching TV seems to leave no door for people ’s creative thinking because they seem to watch the people and their surroundings through visual effects. On the other hand, reading books can create more chances for people to commit not only with written language but also support them with their spells and vocabularies. In details, taking myself as an example because of reading economic books, I can learn many useful words and phrases related to this topic which can be used in my IELTS essay to improve my writing band score. Beside that reading books demand people to spend time for processing the information written in the book if we want to understand its meaning; whereas; people watching TV can understand the overall meanings of the movie through the pictures and action scenes of the characters in the movie. Last but not least, the process of thinking and analyzing information while reading books help people to develop cognitive thinking and improve brain function, which has a positive impact on language skills development. To conclude, I have to say that reading books has a lot of benefits than watching TV and people should spend more time for books instead of hooking on the TV screen.