To some people studying the past is the best way to help young people function well in the modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures could be effective in helping young people to function well in the modern world?

This essay claims that the best way of helping the younger generation is studying the past. From my point of view, it is indeed one of the best ways for political and economical success in the future. Because in this case, people will not repeat the same mistakes, that have already beeen made in the past. However, in my opinion, there are other ways to help the next generation, too, such as trying to influence the environment and scientific breakthroughs. First and foremost, as I mentioned before, history can help the future generation because in this case, they will not repeat the mistakes that have already been made in the past by older generations. This means that less political issues and wars will occur in the future than nowadays. Politicians would be able to solve the problems without any conflicts, by taking an example from the past. There are other ways to help the future generation, too. As an example, people can try to help the environment. Decrease the pace of global warming because it will affect the future generations a lot. Science plays a huge role on the well-being of future generations, too. Scientific breakthroughs can make the younger people's life much easier. Due to the same reason technological advancements are also quite important. To sum up, history is quite important for the future population, but there are other important things, too. Such as, science, technology and environment because these 3 other factors can influence the future generation's life a lot.