Today, people can use the internet to learn about the culture and lifestyle of the people of other countries. So, there is no need to travel to other countries to learn their culture. Do you agree or disagree?

The power of the internet is insane, it allows people to virtually travel all over the world without even leaving their houses. With the enternet humanity became able to learn more about other poples' lifestyle, learn their culture and traditions. However, from my point of view, it does not mean that the enternet relieved us of need to travel to meet new life-changing environment in foreign countries. While exploring new cultures virtually through computer is a great way of learning something new, a flight to another country for several days can affect a person more than several months of exploration via computer. Is is not something misterious but facts. For instance, what would me more effective: reading about Indian culture or visiting Varanasi for 5-6 days? The answer is quite obvious. Of course, travelling is more expensive than paying for the internet and tv platforms, but memories, I suppose, are costless. Furthermore, travelling instead of using the internel can prevent false expectations. When you see people who live differently, you can ask them endless amount of questions untill you will be sure that you learned enough. While searching for information about Turkish people once led me to absolutely false information, and I got it only several years after that, when visited Turkey. So travelling can help people meet corect information, see everything with their own eyes, and create their own opinion. To sum up, the internet still cannot provide us with fully right data about foreign countries and cultures. Nevertheless, if you are able to visit a place, but not sure what is better: to open the internet of to spend your vacation on the other part of the world, you definetly should choose the second option!