Some people think that they should be able to keep the money they earn and do not have to pay tax. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely believed that paying taxes is a waste of money because it lowers the amount of money you make. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. First of all, paying taxes helps you to maintain a safe and economical life. When you spend the money for tax (or the government), they are insuring benefits for your life and protecting you. For example, health and education are always included in your life (except the university or some sort of disaster) so you don't have to worry about them. Also, if you have a disaster, the amount of money you pay will be less than people without paying taxes. Furthermore, tax is the main expenditure to increase the quality of life around where you live. This means that buildings and services will have higher quantity and quality because the government have enough money which is from tax and they can have chances to make a better country. For example, when your country is more developed, it means that the value of your national currency will rise. Hence, the value of yourself will be seen more than before. As a result, you will be more wealthier, have a better life with more chances and advantages in business. In conclusion, paying tax is an advisable move that any citizen should make because the amount of profitable things that it gives us just outweigh the disadvantage. In my opinion, I think the creation of tax is just amazing and everyone should pay for it.