Some people think that schools should teach students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities study together. Dicuss both view and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, there is a hot debate about the ideas whether children should be segregated based on their academic competence or not. Many individuals anticipate that schools should select the learners on the basis of their academic abilities while others argue that it is better to have mixed-ability classes. In this essay, I will shed light on both view before experiencing my own perspective. On the one hand, it is undeniable that dividing mixed-ability classes can provide students with a host of benefits. Firstly, when students with different abilities are educated together, they will be able to learn from each other and share their own experience to their classmates. To be more specific, learners who exceed in particular skills can share important tips or knowledge in how to master this skill with their peers who may be weaker in this sector. Secondly, when living in the competitive or talanted environment, they could strengthen their learning motivation by trying to make every possible effort in order to keep up with their counterparts. Therefore, they might overcome their weakness and shyness to become well-rounded individuals. On the other hand, there are some several reasons why many people advocate that diving students into different classes depended on their proficiency is better. It is because of the fact that every children have their own acquistion speed and the level of aptitudes. Selecting them in the basis of academic setting may help not only educators to have the suitable teaching styles but also weak and intelligent student can be more interested in the lessons by being taught at their pace and the sessions. Moreover, gifted students can also have the ability to develop themselves surpassingly by taking the advantage of comprehension given in the class. In conclusion, while there are both merits of both approaches to teach students, I personally think that separating students is the better solution, compared to the mixed class by some reasons.