Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advatages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Some museums nowadays require admission fees, whose amount can vary significantly. While other museums allow free entrance, people are arguing whether these charges are necessary. I personally believe that museums should open for free and I will address its upsides over drawbacks in this essay. On the one hand, entrance prices for institutions can be utilized to maintain the quality of every visit. For example, those charges are often allocated as a part of annual or quarterly budgets and are planned to be used to improve the exhibition's environment. Some argue that the income from the fees can be applied to enhance the overall cleanliness and be designated to upgrade the guide system. Those elements are crucial and fundamental to a high-quality museum as they provide the best resources and therefore introduce organized surroundings and offer a deeper understanding for every visitor. On the other hand, all levels of individuals should be offered equal rights to have the opportunity to visit art galleries. For instance, some exhibitors may charge high amount of fees, hence restricting the number of potential visitors and reducing the desire to attend. A gallery shouldn't be opened just for a certain group of individuals, while its nature should be sharing valuable art pieces and preserved historical artefacts with all types of audiences. Despite the advantages of charging admission, I reckon that only by allowing free public entrance can achieve its original goal of passing on a priceless cultural inheritance. In conclusion, requesting entry fees may seem advantageous in increasing overall quality, but this will jeopardize the cultural and artistic significance a museum carries. Thus, from my perspective, the matter of admission charge of a museum should be considered carefully.