People have different views on how to reduce traffic congestion. Some think that governments should build more train and subway lines, while others think that building more and wider roads will reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Traffic congestion has always been a serious topic for most of the countries and the role of governments in this area is often debated. For this reason, many believe that developing alternate ways to reach to one's destination can improve traffic problems, whereas others argue that having more and wider roads will help. Most of the difficulty is often faced by employed people, trying to reach their offices and coming back homes on time without any hussle. Narrow and a few roads cause traffic to move slowly, not letting people to go on time which further create frustration and anxiety issues in them. Extending the number and size, will help the people to move around freely and easily. Moreover, chances of criminal activities, such as snatching, target killing, etc., rises as traffic moves slowly (bumper to bumper) during the rush hours and people waiting for their turns in vehicles are likely to become target. For instance, in Pakistan, most of the snatching and target killing incidents occurs during traffic jam. Despite the above mentioned persuasive arguments, people feel that the number of vehicles are directly propotional to the number of paths since it is now easier for every indiviual either belong to eilte class or to middle class, to own a vehicle through loans and other resources The traffic will again occupy those free spaces will adjust accordingly. However, incorporating other medium of transportation can acually contribute to less congestion. For example, introducing more trains and developed subway lines can tackle the problem of traffic jam because alot more people will prefer less expensive and safe rides. This method is also eco-friendly and time-saving. In conclusion, I pesonally agree that dependency on other mediums like railway should be promoted to be opted for moving around instead of relying on just one medium to travel. This is how the problem of traffic is solved.