Some people think that young peopie should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some said that young generations had better choose their job by themselves, while others disagree with that idea and think that their fathers and mothers have to decide jobs for them. Although there are some societies that suggest parents should help their son or daughter to find the best workplace, I argue that it should be the children who make the decision whether or not the job is suitable for them. Sometimes, parents do not know well about the new variety of jobs which fit their children's interests because they are not up to date with the job trends in the digital era. This makes their scope of knowledge related to job options limited to conventional jobs like government employees, state-owned enterprise employees, and university lecturers. Therefore, the children might be given very limited choices if the parents insist on making decisions about their future careers. For instance, in Indonesia, there are many jobs which can be chosen by the young generation, like working in startup companies or non-government organizations. However, because many parents are not well-informed about such modern jobs, it could make them only have a few ideas about more recent professions hence I believe it would make the children miss many good career opportunities out there. On the other hand, young people tend to have privilege and access to look for many kinds of jobs. They get a lot of information about numerous jobs from many sources. For example, some job seekers could attend job fairs to find out about many jobs and companies that are suitable for their needs. As a result, the variety of jobs those people could apply for might be wider, and in my,opinion these activities could give them broader views about their alternative careers compared to their parents ' understanding. All in all, although parents might understand better about some kinds of popular conventional jobs, I agree that letting the children themselves make a choice in career would be more useful because they have more references in finding a job that is more appropriate for their future.