Some people think single sex education is beneficial for children's development.Do you agree or disagree this statement and why?

It is increasingly becoming a matter of concern whether or not children should be enrolled in single-sex educational institutes for their development. I partly agree with this To begin with, single-sex schools are generally known to yield very brilliant students. This is because the wards are able to focus well on solely school work. It is obvious from their environment that there is elimination of distraction from the opposite sex and thus the trainees are able to channel their energies to the grooming standards of the school. To illustrate this, it is very common to see only students from single-sex schools partake in national competition programs in Ghana. The commonest being Change the form of the verb is show examples the National Science and Maths quiz for senior high school students. The emerging winners from such quizzes are not surprisingly mostly from such educational complexes. Another factor worth mentioning is, that the products of such schools are often seen as gentle men and well-groomed ladies of society. This is because, by virtue of gender similarity it becomes easier for each individual to learn one thing or the other from other members. Also, the schools mostly groom their students to meet particular standards required of for example ladies or gentlemen of society. For instance, whilst at St. Mary's school which solely admits females for secondary education, I quite remember there being extracurricular sessions as part of our daily timetable that only taught us mannerisms like eating, public speaking, walking and how to even dress. These techniques equipped me to behave in accordance with the status quo for well-behaved ladies in society. Hence, I will agree that such schools should be recommended. On the other hand, the creation of this world has made it natural for males to co-exist with females. In spite of a person's educational background, real life has it such that, a man will have to interact with a woman in most of the activities pertaining to our daily lives such as at church, university training, work, and market to mention a few. Mixed schools undoubtedly have the added advantage of being better with human interaction. This is because their environment is enabling and a female student will have to learn to cope in the same academic atmosphere as males. Studies by Sir Williams at various working firms revealed that it is easier for products of mixed schools to relate well with their co-workers compared to their single-sex school attendees counterparts. However, a disturbing reason most parents opt for single-sex schools for their wards is that Ghana's statistics show most cases of teenage pregnancies arise in non-gender-biased schools. Meanwhile, the aim of such facilities is (is not are) to educate and not to truncate one's destiny with such unfortunate news. It is evident here, why most people are against such training facilities and I can understand them. To sum up, it is clear that, although single-sex schools have an upper hand in what they produce, mixed schools equally have some unique benefits that can never be acquired by students training at a gender-biased facilities. Therefore, I partly agree with the notion that children should train at single-sex education complexes.