Some people think that family has the most important influence on children’s development, while others believe that factors such as TV, friends, music and books have a more significant impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued that many factors affect the developmental changes of a child. Some believe that social platforms like television, peers, music and books have a great impact on these kids while on the other hand, some say that family influences most of them. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion. On one hand, children have been raised primarily by their parents at home. Their mother and father are the epitome of good behaviour and character that a child can inherit and learn. Hence, the way they were raised and nurtured at their own house affects their developmental growth. For instance, a young one had learned his or her first words at home. This depends on what words were introduced by the parents. So, if they are more exposed to bad words, they tend to carry them and practice them outside, in school or in public areas which other people may label them as having bad manners. Furthermore, a well-rounded individual, a law-abiding citizen and good character start from their first encounter, with their family. On the other hand, some believe that factors such as TV, friends, music and books influence the attitude of a child. Firstly,youngsters are more engaged with their own gadgets now, they tend to mimic what they have seen on those platforms without even knowing the consequences. Moreover, due to peer pressure,they push themselves to things they are not only to be accepted in that community. Young ones learn a lot from their own environment. For example, if she has a friend who is a smoker,and they spend most of the time together, eventually that non-smoker student will be encouraged to try and do it in order to make their relationship stronger. What happens, the behaviours of these kids are still vulnerable and easy to persuade. In my own perspective, both factors are crucial in shaping children to have a good reputation. I believe, that there are internal and external factors in moulding a child to be a better person. Proper guidance from the family and choosing the right circle of people that will encourage and lead them to the right path. To sum up, family and peers,social platforms and the like must have synergistic effects in a child's developmental stage. Both must have equal importance for a child's social skills and well-being.