For countries, importantparts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be mande as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree.

For some parts of the world, essential areas of the curriculum are still reading, writing and math. Due to the technological advances that we have, some say to include computer skills as part of the education system. I agree with the above notion and this essay will discuss the reasons. To begin with, technology offers a lot of opportunities,especially for studies. Thus, with this technology, people are more engaged and using computers. There are varied factors why computer skills are recommended to be one of the subjects in school. Firstly, computer subject allows a child to gain more knowledge and wisdom in using computers effectively. Hence, not only for games and entertainment but also for educational purposes. Secondly,since the pandemic, online classes have been introduced and considered now, so learners can still pursue their studies at home. To achieve this, students and teachers should learn how to operate computers by themselves. For example, everyone should learn how and where to download an application like Zoom or Skype in order to join classes or group meetings. However, downloading these and knowing how to use them properly requires a person to be computer literate. Lastly, projects and assignments were done mostly using printed papers.It saves them tons of energy and time to finish it efficiently. I strongly agree that computer skills are important and must be part of our educational system. I believe it gives chance to every student to acquire more abilities and a strong foundation of content through these materials. Enhancement and development in that area can help pupils to be more confident in studying. To sum up, reading, writing, math and computer skills should have synergistic effects in moulding a child's development. The educational system can expand more and explore what really can help a student. Moreover, learning is an unending process so innovations in school and its teaching process should be appreciated.