Many people modern communicate technology is having some negative effects on social relationship Do you agree and disagree?

With technical advances, communication through the cutting edge platform become more convenient and more cost-effective. Despite some merits this brings, I strongly support the argument that its detrimental impact on social connections is more, whose rationales will further be elaborated on in the following essay. On the one hand, people are able to connect from a distance because students who study away from home or in a different nation can constantly stay in touch with their family. Besides, it allows people to expand their social media such as joining various group online communicates. For instance, enables people of the same interest in a particular field as art or language to connect and exchange knowledge. By doing this, they can open relationships and broaden their horizons. On the other hand, the young have become dependent on digital devices to communicate with others, which be able to reduces face-to-face interaction which is most crucial for a real connection between individuals. In addition, people become isolated as they use it. For example, parents and children spend their evenings on social media instead of interacting with each other. It will be difficult to see friends who meet up at a coffee only stick their eyes to their phones. In conclusion, even though modern communication technology has had a positive effect on social relationships. I believe that the constant availability of cutting-edge communication technology has led to a reduction in empathy and emotional intelligence.