Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is debatable whether using multimedia platforms would make the learning process of students more effective than the traditional method of physical books. Despite the strong opinion stating that books are irreplaceable under any circumstances, I believe that in the modern world, there is no such an only way to seek intellection but rather a combination of the application of several techniques. To begin with, these days, the development of technology has existed in every professional field including education. Therefore, if it is specialized for education purposes, then it should be useful for students. For instance, multiple websites have been created such as Kahoot!, quizzes, Blooket, etc. which allow students to learn through games and healthy competitions. This increases interaction, enhances the excitement for learning, and makes it less theoretical. Moreover, materials from films, and videos online are often up to date, making them relatable and easier to deliver messages, and lessons to the young generation. However, the significant role of books is undeniable and it has been proven throughout history. This conventional method is the most familiar to all-age learners and since there is a positive trend of the elderly keeping studying and they are mostly low-tech, books should be a universal way to expand knowledge. Furthermore, books convey knowledge mostly through words rather than images. This could be seen as a disadvantage; nevertheless, students’ creativity should be empowered. The reason for that is that every individual has a unique imagination even though they read the same descriptive sentence. This helps the brain store the information for a long time. To conclude, both modern learning platforms and traditional physical books have a great impact on the education journey of every person. Schools should be able to apply these methods parallelly so that they maximize full of the advantages of each method.