Some people think that games can help children to develop a wide range of skills, while others believe that video games have a negative impact on children. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the development of technology, a number of entertainment forms have occurred, such as video games. Some claim that a negative influence has been brought by them on children. However, considering the elements of education and health, I agree that these games can help children to develop a wide range of skills. Undeniably, video games are helpful for children to evolve teamwork and learn history. First, games containing teamwork content need two or above people to play together, so how kids cooperate with others is the key to beating these games. After enough practice, they can obtain teamwork skills. In addition, some video games include historical content, such as Call of Duty: WWII which is one of the historical games, lots of history are shown in this game, such as the Second World War. After playing the entire game, it is easy for children to remember the start and end times of World War II. However, advocators for video games having passive impacts think that health implications can be caused by them because kids may keep a posture for a long time, leading to a decrease in eye sights and spine. Ironically, gaming manufacturers have recognized this issue and have introduced features like ’parental control mode’. As long as parents set the appropriate time for playing, children have to stop and take rest for their eyes. Moreover, some games, such as dancing games, need children to jump up with the characters in the games, and this is also beneficial to their body health. In conclusion, although video games do bring health issues, these problems they bring to children can be solved after parents exercise reasonable control over the duration of playing games. Not to mention, some games not only exercise the body but also cultivate children's skills to help them learn knowledge.