due to a more sedentary lifestyles, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. what problems does this cause and what are the possible consequences?

Nowadays in some developed countries, children suffer from heavy schoolwork and require more dedication to academics. This issue made children spend more time in their seats instead of attending activities, leading to a higher proportion of obesity than before. In this essay, I will address the possible reasons and potential results. As regards the plausible causes, increasing levels of obesity among kids may result from less exercise and more options for unhealthy foods. For example, to achieve good grades, students devote themselves more to studying and preparing for exams, making them less engaged in outdoor activities and exercising. Moreover, a great number of young adults nowadays choose to play video games or socialize on the internet rather than doing sports with their friends, contributing to an increased amount of time sitting still. Additionally, children in modern days often make unhealthier choices of foods due to the accessibility of fast food, let alone fast food is so appealing and affordable for young people in general. Upon closer examination of future consequences, children with obesity issues may grow up suffering from a high risk of health issues. For instance, obesity may lead to cholesterol or heart disease. Furthermore, if those diseases start showing syndromes at an early stage of age, it may significantly affect students' academic performances. More importantly, poor academic performance may badly influence future career development. In addition, poor physical fitness can affect the mental well-being of young people, as they may receive peer judgements or criticisms from others based on the strict beauty standards to which people are exposed. In conclusion, the issue of growing rates of obesity among the young generation should be taken more seriously, since there are several severe impacts on youngsters both physically and academically.