Some say it is better to have vertical cities with lots of tall buildings rather than horizontal cities with fewer tall buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the sophisticated development throughout the world, architectural enhancement also can be seen. some of the community believe that striated-up buildings are better, while others believe that they should be parallel. However, my personal perspective is tall architectural designs are best as they will be the best solution for a plethora of matters such as overpopulation, unavailability of space etc. Throughout this,essay I hope to illustrate the reasons for my own opinion. On one hand, no one can predict climate changes and disasters happen in the future. Unless there is a flood or Tsunami situation, single-store parallel buildings are the most secure building type as the building able to bear the weight properly. This type of simple structure can absorb the shocks and prove the secure ability again. Even though, overpopulation is a reason for a set of common problems which we can experience not only in a single country, but also in the entire world. Due to that, it is very difficult to find a suitable place to live with basic sanitary and other requirements. Land space is very limited and people have to manage that and somehow they should be able to overcome this matter. Introducing apartments with enough facilities in skyscrapers, can solve this matter easily. Not only that food requirements are also popping up parallel with the population and governments will able to allocate extra hectares for cultivation purposes If they, are able to prepare multi-purpose high buildings such as apartments, office sectors etc., Otherwise cities will be fully covered with fewer tall buildings, without having other places such as parks, and grounds. For instance, there's a mono-floor building in the Colombo area and it covers more than 30 perchase of the land. But after reconstruction, now there are five stored buildings and a children's park with a picture view. It had added more value to the area and they have started the same functions in that building, just as previously. To conclude, skyscrapers are the most preferred solution for the lack of land for food cultivation and to live also. I believe that if possible tall building structures have with positive impact on society and it's better to manage cities with high-range buildings.