Some people believe that all children should have a pet or an animal to look after. Other people disagree, however, saying that this depends on a child’s circumstances. Consider these opposing views, and give your own opinion.

It is often said that for children it is excellent to care animals. However, this is a debatable topic that some people disagree. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. One the one hand, those who support the idea of caring pets or animals in every house or flat by means of children point to the increase of children activity in such situations. For example, if a child allocate his or her time to play with a dog, it leads to more walking and running. Furthermore, it is also true that the looking after an animal during childhood causes to increasing the knowledge of the child about animals and also they learn about suitable behave with them in their future life. Finally, it seems that animals caring in the childhood can be helpful for having more discipline. For example, children have to set some exact time for feeding to pets and playing with them. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that all of the homes do not have enough space for pets and animals. In addition, the costs of caring animals do not allow all levels of the society to have one. For example, in terms of medical care, a dog needs an enormous amount of money for vaccination and special drugs in different ages against sicknesses. It seems advisable that looking after animals depends on some essential factors like home size and affordability for supporting them rather than just thinking about children interests.