It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been argued, that individuals are born with a certain predisposition in life while another segment of society claims that any person can become a good sports professional, artist or musician. That essay will discuss both views with relevant examples and with my opinion on the latter side. To begin with, sometimes we are supposed to do exactly something in life and if we do, people will be able to become the best of the best in their area. For example, Cesar Cielo is the fastest swimmer in the globe and he was made mainly by his genetics, by the reason, that his ancestors lived near to the sea. Illustrating, that every person on the planet has his own talent, it can be sports, musicians and even scientists, also, that becomes easy to develop talent by recognizing it at the right time. However, in my opinion, any talent that is given to someone becomes useless when it does not work, in addition, any human in the world can win by doing the right things consistently. For instance, the most popular football player Cristiano Ronaldo was not able to play football in his childhood and spent years learning it. Nowadays, Cristiano is one of the best players in the world, and during his whole career, he trained much more than his opponents. Additionally, the most common answer from any successful artist or sports player is desire and discipline. To conclude, people should always keep trying to achieve something big in their lives, even if someone is better than them, it is easy to outwork competitors.