An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays poeple have a tendency to become more flawless with doing surgery and using cosmetic in order to satisfy themselves to keep good looking. I personaly think this is a negative development since it costly and sometimes could be harmfull. The main reason people end up in beauty clinic and having surgery mostly because they do not feel confidence with their self. As a result they find information and end up in surgery room even they have to pay much money. For instance, well known American actress Madonna is the one who always had a surgery because she felt not confidence in stage. Thus, she also suffer with negative effect of the operation affected to her health even end in death. On the other hand, ordinary people nowadays also influenced by this trend and consume import cosmetic product, even go overseas to have operation. This is because they want to imitate their favourite actor or actress in TV. Typically they collect all information and going to have same treatment in exact place in order to obtain similar result. One real example could be seen from the fans of Korean actress, usually they go to Korea just to have the surgery and buy the cosmetic. Moreover, they also spend to much money since the price is higher. To conclude, lack of confidence become the main reason change their appearance even they have to pay higher than usual. In Addition, having self confidence is beneficial to prevent our selves getting enganged in negative things such as have palstic surgery.