Today‘s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The majority of the community has had different expectations from children at all times and it is argued that this pressure is becoming more in contrast with the past. In this,essay we will discuss this actual topic and give my own point of view. On the one hand, it is clear that almost all people are living under pressure,especially the children are not an exception. By raising and developing new technologies people start to discuss others more. For instance, parents can compare their children with other children. If someone shares how their kid succeeds at school or other achievements on social media, the other parents will begin to compare these ideal parts of this child with their child which negatively affects both of them. Moreover, schools also play a significant role in this issue, comparing the results among students can be a reason for more tension in society. On the other hand, the young generation always had kinds of stress from the matures during the life of humanity. For example, in the past, teens had other kinds of expectations such as being good at farming,household and so on, while today it is replaced with studying or career successes. Additionally, people did not follow modern tendencies and children were more free from social anticipations. To sum up, although there are some people who claim that it is not depend on time and everybody has their own burdens on their shoulders, I totally agree that nowadays a lot of children are living under more pressure than children in the past because of social standards.