Some parents believe cellphones are harmful to children, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

One group of people believe that the use of mobile devices is adversely affecting their kids,, however others oppose this concern. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide my personal viewpoint regarding the positive side of this technology. Undoubtedly, the excessive use of cell phones by teenagers these days is dangerous not only for their physical health but also for their mental well-being. The most prominent cause is the wrong body posture while using phones and the long screen time leads to poor eyesight. For example, in 2022, Ophthalmologists declared that 7 out of 10 teens have weakened eyesight due to regular use of mobile devices. Not only this but children also suffer from mental pressure when they get involved in keeping themselves updated with trends. On the other side, there are innumerable uses of technology if used correctly. For instance, students under the poverty line can educate themselves by learning from the internet, YouTube is a great platform to gain knowledge. Moreover, kids can communicate with their parents when outside the home and navigate their ways. Also, some school-going children who do not have access to musical instruments or software tools, can download applications on their phones and practice their skill set. Therefore, cell phones help in making a child independent. In my opinion, although mobile phones are quite useful for learning new languages and skills, they should be supervised by parents and should be given only for a limited time. We can not completely restrict the new generation from using such technologies. In conclusion, one group of folks is worried that cell phones will spoil their children while others think the opposite. This essay includes both views and my personal opinion.