Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and that there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The selection procedure for well-known establishments differs. Some people agree that interviews are a significant part of the hiring process in a firm while others argue that it is not an appropriate method to select an employee. I totally disagree with the statement that interviews should not be considered for a hiring process as they won't provide complete details of a individual's capacity as well as can be biased based on the examination. Firstly, the most compelling reason I agree with this statement is that a human's competence cannot be determined in a five or six-minute conversation. For instance, studies show that interviews are more theoretical as it is conducted verbally rather than practically. This is particularly important when there is a need to assess emotional intelligence. Another significant factor supporting my opinion is the bias of the interviewer. There is a high chance that selection criteria can be based on the factors of the hiring manager. A clear example of this can be seen in multinational companies where they prefer males over females due to the overgeneralization that males are the supreme power of society. Admittedly, some argue that an interview is significant for the hiring process, while this viewpoint may hold some merit,but Ibelieve it is less convincing because we cannot assess a character based on their performance during the conversation. Moreover, the right candidate might miss the opportunity to get a job. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea that alternative ways should be introduced over interviews in order to avoid personal judgement and enable one to know a guy in a short span of interviews. Therefore, I believe this perspective offers the most logical and beneficial outcome.