22.Governments should ban dangerous sports. Others think that people should have the freedom to do any sport activity. Discuss both side and give your opinion

The popularity of extreme sports has sparked a profound debate among the public. Some contend that these games should be prohibited due to safety issues, whereas others believe that people should be free to do any sports activity. In this essay, both sides will be explored, followed by my opinion. On the one hand, proponents of prohibition argue that dangerous sports bring numerous risks to players. To be more specific, they are dealing with life-threatening perils when playing these games, especially those involving specialized equipment such as skydiving, motor racing and jump base. It is true that no matter how talented they are, there is still the risk that the accompanying equipment is in trouble, causing serious injuries and even death to players. Additionally, some dangerous sports, like boxing, contain violent content which can lead to aggressive thoughts and behaviour of audiences, especially among teenagers. This is the main factor contributing to bully and criminal activities in school-aged children. On the other hand, proponents of dangerous sports argue that people should have the right to participate in any sports activity they like. An individual's freedom is first and foremost, thus, prohibiting someone from pursuing their passions is unreasonable, especially when they have fully acknowledged the risk that might occur. Furthermore, all players need to undergo a careful and rigorous training course when they play extreme sports. For example, people who skydive are required to obtain a USPA "A" licence before they want to skydive alone without supervision. In addition, in some cases, dangerous sports can lead to remarkable achievement and global recognition for athletes. This recognition can be a source of inspiration and pride. For instance, two Vietnamese athletes became national pride when they set their Guinness Records for consecutively climbing stairs while balancing a person on their heads. In conclusion, although safety concerns and the violent content in some dangerous sports are critical, I firmly believe that people should be free to do any sports of their choice. Banning these games outright may not be an effective solution, but regulation, education and safety measures can strike a balance between personal liberty and public safety.