Some people think that most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

The human population burst a growth in numbers in the recent century. Some people argue that the biggest problems that exist in the world today are brought about by the excessive human population. It is my firm belief that although overpopulation has some solid shortcomings, other sources of problems radiate twice the severity compared to others. To begin with, in my view, a few major dilemmas are the repercussions of an uncontrolled rise in the number of humans. Overpopulation is a notorious stressor that disrupts some of the most fragile areas in the world. First of all, it is utterly important to acknowledge the fact that the earth's resources are scarce and these resources are likely to continue diminishing in the future. Therefore, as a part of a chain reaction under the earth's atmosphere, the number of problems owing to population congestion will flourish and diversify across the different areas ranging from catastrophic impact on CO2 emissions, to plastic disposal, and deforestation. Despite the fact that excessive population has long-lasting effects on this world, nevertheless the majority of main threats to the world are not related to it whatsoever. Furthermore, according to scientific research conducted by scientists, the world population is estimated to increase negligibly until 2050, before stalling in numbers. Interestingly, many people now begin to realize that this negative trend should instead be treated as a threat to the existence of the human race. To sum up, regardless of the number of disadvantages that have arisen due to overpopulation, it has become a formidable hurdle for humanity. Nevertheless, alternatives such as global warming and COVID-19 have even far-reaching impacts on Earth.