In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popluar. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Dramas and novels usually have a particular genre which they express. This in some cases may be about crime and, a lot of countries nowadays, are experiencing a rise in the popularity of these crime novels and Television dramas. In my opinion, I think that it is an interesting category of entertainment and this essay will be stating some possible reasons why crime based stories and dramas have gained traction in recent times. Compared to the past, crimes are more common now and this may have influenced what sort of stories or movies people are in interested in. Most people are interested in having a fair amount of knowledge concerning what is obtainable in their time so with the increase in crime these days, a lot of people read or watch these forms of entertainment. For instance, young people may prefer to watch crime related movies than other forms of entertainment because they may be able to relate or understand the story. Furthermore, because of the rise in crime these days and the interest in the topic, producing crime -related TV dramas and novels seem to generate more income than other genres. Hence, more and more of these are put out into society so that producers can make more profit. For example, the movie "killer group" rose to the top of the film chart just one week after its release. This would not have happened if so many people were not interested in the movie. In conclusion, crime related novels and dramas,have their positive effects on society and economy as well, therefore should be accepted.