Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some are of the belief that going with the flow and accepting “not ideal” scenarios in life is best for them. Whereas, some others tend to try to change the situation and make it acceptable. From my point of view, as humans, we must always improve the uncomfortable state that we are stuck in and progressively evolve. I shall discuss both views and state my opinion in the following paragraphs. The first mentioned group of people, who are willing to accept the unsatisfactory situation and come to terms with it, are usually scared to confront the affairs that they fell into, which affects their mental in horrible ways. consequently, the belief that they are the ones in the control of their lives eventually fades away which leads to long-term depression and countless other mental problems. For instance, if an individual does not like his own profession, which they need to attend to on a daily basis, it will gradually take a toll on them and make them question their purpose in life. On the other end of the spectrum, there are people who give everything they have in order to mend their issues and resolve their problems, as they believe this is the means of evolution. As a result, they never feel hopeless and devastated throughout their lives, as fighting against difficulties is one of the main principles in their life. Take, someone who is constantly trying their best to overcome all the problems that life puts in their way, it is obvious that they always feel like they are pursuing their goals and growing as they see this process as a pivotal development for their character. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, people who are unwilling to turn the bad state of affairs that they are stuck in will eventually face various mental problems at some point in their lives, while the ones who confront their problems, which they see as the main way of growth, tend to prosper and succeed in their lifetime.