Some people say it is a waste of time to plan for future. It is more important to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that it is more important to focus on the present than to have a plan for the future. I partially Agree with this opinion due to reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, having a plan for the forthcoming time can enable one to predict upcoming events and have some knowledge of the ultimate. For more evidence and explanation when a person has a plan for the future, it is actually what that person wants to do in the prospective days and most of the time it will be done except in special cases. For example, when a student has a plan for her exam, she will study a lot and completely for it and she will get a good score but if she does not have a plan, she will not finish lessons and she may fail her exam. On the other hand, if we want to think only about the planned days and pay all our attention to the planned and not pay attention to the present, it is not good either. To explain it well I would like to say that, I think if a person is just worried about the coming period and does not enjoy the present, it is as if that person did not enjoy life and in the end, that person does not remember any happiness from life. I want to use an example to make it evident. Imagine a person who focuses on the subsequent years for all of his life and has never lived in the present. In his old age, when he thinks about the past, he realizes that he did not enjoy life and does not have good memories of it. As discussed in the above paragraphs, I partially agree with the idea that public opinion is spending days to have a plan for the future is considered a waste of time and is less important than focusing on the present.