The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Nowadays, science makes our lives easier, and it helps us live better. I believe that science can really make a big difference in our lives. I totally agree with this statement and I will expand my view with reasons further. Firstly, it helps us find information quickly. Thanks to the Internet, we can search for anything we need in no time. For example, I'm a college student, and I wanted to apply to a good master's program. There are so many universities worldwide, and it would be impossible to learn about all of them without the Internet. But with it, I could find the most important information easily. What's more, science allows us to take care of our families from far away. There is something called IoT (Internet of Things) that is generally used. For instance, if someone in our family is sick and we can not be with them, we can use cameras connected to the Internet to check on them. This makes us happier because we know our loved ones are fine. Lastly, science helps us understand the world and the universe better. A long time ago, a scientist named Galileo invented the telescope, which lets us see planets and stars more clearly. Nowadays, we have even been to the moon and other planets. Whether it is using Google Earth or looking at pictures from space, we can learn more about our world and above. In conclusion, science makes our lives better in many ways. We should keep exploring and using science to make the future better for our children and for our lives.