Topic: Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

During car-free days, the use of private vehicles is restricted in some cities or locations. Its objectives are to lessen air pollution, encourage the use of alternate forms of transportation, and increase public awareness of the harm that cars do to the environment. Some people contend that car-free days are a successful strategy to reduce air pollution, but others assert that other strategies can produce superior outcomes. This essay will discuss both views and then offer my personal viewpoint. On the one hand, car-free days ’ proponents contend that by lowering air pollution, they offer immediate advantages. Due to the lack of private cars, vehicular emissions, particularly those from exhaust fumes, are significantly reduced during these times. By improving air quality and lowering pollution levels, people will be able to breathe more easily and suffer from respiratory ailments less frequently. Aside from discouraging people from driving, car-free days also encourage them to use other forms of transportation, such as walking, bicycling, or public transportation, which can positively impact the environment and their health over the long term. For instance, an illustration of car-free can be seen in the case of the COVID-19 epidemic; after 30 years, Indians can see the Himalayan mountains. In contrast, detractors claim that car-free days alone might not be as successful as other all-encompassing tactics. They contend that these incidents may annoy people who primarily rely on private vehicles for their daily journeys or necessary jobs. Additionally, opponents assert that permanent efforts to limit vehicle emissions would have better outcomes than irregular car-free days. These regulations may include tighter automobile emission regulations, congestion pricing, electric vehicle promotion, and infrastructure improvements for public transportation. To sum up, while car-free days can create awareness and provide short-term benefits, they should be part of a larger strategy to tackle air pollution effectively.